-->
NMCA Banner

 

Find A Teacher

Visit the NMCA Certified Teachers

Actors, Directors and Teachers who want to learn more about Michael Chekhov's acting tools can reach out to Certified Teachers across the United States.
This list provides BIO information and links to their pages.
The teachers listed below are certified to teach or advise anyone interested in learning about the NMCA pedagogy of the Michael Chekhov system of tools and techniques. NMCA, Inc. supports their work and encourages you to seek them for guidance, coaching and lessons.

Click Name or Thumbnail for BIO information

Lisa Dalton
Fort Worth
TX
NMCA
President
&
Master
Teacher
chekhov@sbcglobal.net
www.lisadalton.com
Kilroy Head
Wil Kilroy
Gorham
ME
University of Southern Maine
Master Teacher
KILROY@USM.EDU
www.usm.maine.edu/theatre
 
 
 
Robert H. Allen
Robert H. Allen
 
CA
Director/
Teacher
hai@forger.com
www.robert-allen.net
Paul Bawek
Paul Bawek
Lakeland
FL
Florida
Southern
College
pdjbawek@hotmail.com
www.flsouthern.edu
Kilroy Head
Merri Brewer
Arlington
TX
Creative Arts
Theatre & School
merribrewer@att.net
www.creativearts.org
Kilroy Head
Harold Burnett
Hardwick
MA
Eagle Hill
School
harburu@yahoo.com
www.ehs1.org
Kilroy Head
Josh Chenard
Las Cruces
NM
New Mexico State University
jchenard@nmsu.edu
theatre.nmsu.edu
joshchenard.com
Gail Cronauer
Gail Cronauer
Plano
TX
Collin
College
gcronauer@collin.edu
www.gailcronauer.com
Kevin Marshall
Gainesvile
FL
University of Florida
kmarshall@arts.ufl.edu
www.arts.ufl.edu
Anjalee Nadkarni
Anjalee Deshpande-Nadkarni
Lewisburg
PA
Bucknell University
adn001@bucknell.edu
bucknell.edu
Kilroy Head
Nancy Sakalad
New Paltz
NY
State
University of New York
sakladn@newpaltz.edu
newpaltz.edu
Janice Schreiber
Janice Schreiber
Kingston
NC
Arendell
Parrott
Academy
janice.schreiber@suddenlink.net
parrottacademy.org
Kilroy Head
John Jack Shea
Westfield
MA
Westfield
State
University
jshea@wsc.ma.edu
westfield.ma.edu
Robert Sherman
Robert Sherman
W Palm Beach
FL
Rosarian Academy
bob@rosarian.org
rosarian.org
Jyl Shoaf
Jyl Shoaf
Danville
IL
Attica High School
Attica Indiana
jyllianacts@sbcglobal.net
attica.k12.in.us

 

Lance Arthur Mekeel
Lance Mekeel PhD
Bowling Green Ohio
OH
Bowling Green State & Ohio Northern University
lmekeel@bgsu.edu

 

Kathleen Sills
Kathleen Sills
North Andover
MA
Merrimac
College
kathleen.sills@merrimack.edu
merrimack.edu
Jeanie Copper Sholer
Oklahoma City
OK
Oklahoma City University
jeancoop@aol.com
Jennifer Fox
Portland
ME
Lisbon High School
jenniferfox1@aol.com
Jeanine Henry
Jeanine Henry
Cocoa Beach
FL
Eastern Florida State College
henryj@brevardcc.edu
Amy Roeder
Amy Roeder
Penobscot
ME
Penobscott Theatre
amy@penobscottheatre.org
Kara Cantrell
Kara Cantrell
Atlanta
GA
Alliance Theatre & Impulse Repertory Co.
karacantrell@gmail.com
Fulton Burns
Fulton Burns
Mobile
AL
Professional performer, director, teacher, fight director
t_fulton_burns@yahoo.com
Joe Herrera
Joe Herrera
Orlando
FL
Michael Chekhov Studio - Orlando
veejoe7@yahoo.com
Justin Lujan
Justin Lujan
Los Angeles
CA
New York Film Academy Los Angeles
justinlujan@gmail.com
Jeff Thomakos
Natchitoches
LA
Lousiana School for Math, Science and the Arts
jthomakos@lsmsa.edu
Brad Beckman
Miami/Dade Metroplex
FL
Adjunct, Miami/Dade College & Broward Collete
beckmanb@gmail.com
Kevin Inouye
Laramie
WY
University of Wyoming,
Society of American Fight Directors,
SAG-AFTRA
k.inouye@gmail.com
Tiza Garland
Gainesville
FL
University of Florida Theatre of School + Dance
tgarland@arts.ufl.edu
TizaG1@aol.com
Kristen Cerelli
Kristen Cerelli
Oklahoma City
New York City
OK
NY
Oklahoma City University
kristen.cerelli@gmail.com